Derniers sujets

    Questions & Réponses

    Partagez

    Questions & Réponses

    Message par Amthémius le Jeu 13 Avr - 0:19

    Bonsoir à tous,

    Je vais regrouper les questions/réponses fréquemment posées. Pour l'instant, ce sont des copiés/collés des sujets, je mettrais au propre plus tard ou si quelqu'un est motivé qu'il s'annonce.

    Question de Kik78
    Pour invoquer un élémentaire, j'ai besoin d'un vortex. Du coup, est-ce que mon élémentaire déjà là, peutl servir à invoquer un autre élémentaire (et de manière continue puisqu'il ne s'épuise pas) ?

    La réponse est non, l'élémentaire est assimilé à un vortex uniquement pour la magie.


    Question de Caïn
    La partie doit elle aller au bout des 6 tours de jeu meme si un camp n'a plus de Combattants present sur la table. L'adversaire peut il continuer a scorer sur le temps qu'il lui reste ou le retrait du dernier Combattant signe la fin de partie et le calcul en l'etat des points de victoires?
    Ce cas de figure a en effet été oublié dans les règles (en fait je pense qu'il a sauté malencontreusement). Lorsqu'un joueur ne peut plus désigner d'Unité alors qu'il est le joueur Actif, son pion est déplacé sur la case Start directement en accord avec la règle décrite dans le chapitre Restriction d'Actions (page 33). Son adversaire peut alors jouer comme normalement jusqu'à rejoindre le pion de son adversaire et ainsi de suite jusqu'à la fin de la partie.

    Donc en plus simple oui la partie continue jusqu'à la fin comme prévu par le mode de jeu, les objectifs, etc..
    .

    Question de PHDashing
    1/In the Epic Fight and Messenger missions, the Common missions have players secretly choosing heroes, but the Solo versions do not mention this. So, are the Solo hero choices secret or not?
    No, with the Solo the choices are not secret as it is indicated.

    2/Leaders can theoretically be killed before the rest of the warriors in his unit (keeping cohesion takes priority over keeping the leader alive, priority 1 vs 2 on page 20 of the rule book). If this happens, can the owner reassign a new leader to any warrior they wish?
    Yes you reassign a new leader of your choice. But I think it will happen very very rarely!

    3/After winning a fight, you get a Reformation (free move to maximize Contact). However, if you and the opponent tie for determining the winner of a fight, you both are considered winners (page 38). If that's the case, who gets to Reform first?
    It is indicated page 25 (in the french version) in the paragraph Active player : The active player choose the order to resolve gaming effect that have to be resolve at the same time.

    4/Can I get a Critical Success off of a Critical Success? For example, I roll one die and get a 10, then roll my extra die which is a 10 again, then get 10 again, and then finally 9. So from one die I can get 10, 10, 10, and 9?
    Yes it is possible.

    5/Determining the winner of a fight: You get +1 if "The Unit has less Stress Markers than every Enemy Unit it is Engaged with." Is this comparison between individual enemy units, or their sum? For instance, if I have 2 Stress, and am engaged with 3 enemy units with 1 stress each, am I comparing 2 vs 1, 2 vs 1, 2 vs 1, (so don't get the +1) or 2 vs 3 (I do get the +1)?
    2 vs 3. You compare with the sum.

    6/The Quick Shot skill: "The Shootings made by the Unit cost 1 TS less (with a minimum of 1)." Since the Shooting Action always costs 1 TS anyway, doesn't this make Quick Shot useless? Or is the skill really saying that it applies over all actions after an activation? For instance, if a unit makes 2 Shootings during an activation, instead of costing 2 TS it will only cost 1 TS?
    The Quick Shot is not useless if you have stress token ;-)

    7/Are the bonuses in Elemental Power cumulative? For instance, if a warrior is within 10 cm of both a Fire Vortex and a Maelstrom, will it get +2 Power?
    No the bonuses are not cumulative.

    8/Is Dreadful cumulative? I.e. if you are engaged with 2 Dreadful units, do you get Willpower -2?
    Yes it is cumulative.

    9/To Summon, "The player selects a Magical Source (Vortex or Maelstrom) within 20 cm of the Awakened." The skill Source of [X][Y] states that "The Leader of the Unit is condered as a Vortex..." So that means I can summon an elemental from an elemental, right? Wink
    No it is not possible. It is an oversight...

    10/For the end of the game, no tie-breakers are mentioned, so I assume if the same number of victory points are scored by both players it is simply a draw?
    Yes.

    11/Where is the "Intimidation" skill described? Dragons have it.
    Intimidation does not exist. Replace it by Dreadful (I think it is a mistake of translation)...

    12/Have descriptions been written yet for the following Mission cards? The Hunt (came with dragon), Magic Springs (came with elemental heralds), The Ultimate Spring (came with elemental heralds).
    Yes they will be on download soon on the official website.

    Si vous voyez des Q/R que j'aurai zappé, n'hésitez pas.

    A+

    Re: Questions & Réponses

    Message par xandark le Dim 16 Avr - 11:54

    Pour invoquer un élémentaire, j'ai besoin d'un vortex. Du coup, est-ce que mon élémentaire déjà là, peutl servir à invoquer un autre élémentaire (et de manière continue puisqu'il ne s'épuise pas) ?

    La réponse est non, l'élémentaire est assimilé à un vortex uniquement pour la magie.


    Du coup l'élémentaire de donne pas bonus de "Puissance élémentaire" également?

    Re: Questions & Réponses

    Message par Amthémius le Dim 16 Avr - 12:58

    Du coup l'élémentaire de donne pas bonus de "Puissance élémentaire" également?
    Si on suit la logique, un élémentaire est juste un pool à mana.

    Re: Questions & Réponses

    Message par xandark le Dim 16 Avr - 13:25

    Amthémius a écrit:
    Du coup l'élémentaire de donne pas bonus de "Puissance élémentaire" également?
    Si on suit la logique, un élémentaire est juste un pool à mana.

    Oui ben c'est bien comme ça ^^ Sinon cette capacité est trop trop forte

      La date/heure actuelle est Jeu 27 Juil - 6:31